Item 9: Appendix 1 (UPDATED)

TRAFFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL

REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES AND ORGANISATIONS

PERSONS NOMINATED - 2017/18

APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE COUNCIL

Org	Organisation		Number of Representatives		2017/18 Nominations
			Required	CON:LAB:LD	Councillor(s)
1.	Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA) / Association of Greater Manchester Authorities (AGMA)				
	(a)	AGMA Executive Board	1	1:0:0	Sean Anstee
			(Leader of the Council plus 2 named substitutes from the Executive)		Substitutes: Alex Williams John Lamb
	(b)	Asylum Seekers Executive Board	1	1:0:0	AGMA Executive to determine
			(Appointed by AGMA not a Council nomination)		(Mrs. Laura Evans)
	(c)	GMCA	1	1:0:0	Sean Anstee
			(Leader plus substitute)		Substitute: Alex Williams
	(d)	GMCA Audit Committee	1	1:0:0	GMCA Executive to determine
			(Cannot be the Leader)		(Chris Boyes)
			(Appointed by GMCA not a Council nomination)		
	(e)	GMCA / AGMA Scrutiny Pool			No Appointments required at this time
	(f)	Greater Manchester Health	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Patricia Young
		Scrutiny Committee	Non-Executive Member		Substitute:
			(plus Non-Executive substitute)		Mrs. Angela Bruer-Morris
	(g)	Greater Manchester Pensions Fund Management Panel	1	1:0:0	AGMA Executive to determine
			(Appointed by AGMA not a Council nomination)		(Alan Mitchell)

Organisation			Number of		2017/18
			Representatives		Nominations
			Required	CON:LAB:LD	Councillor(s)
(h)	(h)) Greater Manchester Police and Crime Panel	1	1:0:0	Mrs. Laura Evans
			(Cannot be the Leader)		
	(i)	Greater Manchester Reform Executive	1	1:0:0	John Lamb
			(Executive Member with responsibility for Public Service Reform)		
	(j)	Health and Social Care Partnership Board	1	1:0:0	Sean Anstee
		. a.so.np 20sa	(Leader plus substitute)		Substitute: John Lamb
	(k)	Planning and Housing Commission	1	1:0:0	AGMA Executive to agree final membership
			(Member to be drawn from Planning and Housing Portfolio holders)		David Hopps
	(I)	Statutory Functions Committee	1	1:0:0	Bernard Sharp
					Substitute: Chris Boyes
	(m)	Transport for Greater Manchester Committee	3*	2:1:0	Robert Chilton Mrs. June Reilly*
			*Spokesperson to be nominated		Mike Cordingley
2.	Grea	ater Manchester Fire Committee	2	1:1:0	Michael Whetton David Acton
			i. 1 Member from the majority party (1 st choice) and 1 Member from the opposition group.		
			ii. GM Mayor to appoint 1 member (1 st choice) from each LA and 5 additional members from the pool of 10 (2 nd choices).		
3.		ater Manchester Waste Disposal ority (GMWDA)	2*	2:0:0	John Holden Michael Young*
			*Spokesperson to be nominated		
4.		Il Government Association - eral Assembly	4	3:1:0	Sean Anstee Mrs. Laura Evans Alex Williams Andrew Western

Organisation		Number of Representatives		2017/18 Nominations
		Required	CON:LAB:LD	
				Councillor(s)
5.	Manchester Metropolitan Boroughs Pest Control Council	2	2:0:0	Paul Lally Brian Shaw
6.	Manchester Port Health Authority	1	1:0:0	Bernard Sharp
		(plus Deputy)	Deputy: Brian Shaw	
7.	National Society for Clean Air and Environmental Protection	2	2:0:0	Mark Cawdrey Brian Shaw
8.	North West Employers	1	1:0:0	Brian Rigby
		Deputy: Nathan Evans		
9.	Statutory School Admissions Appeals Committee	(See appendix 2 attached – not Council members)		